Pacific Coast Stock Exchange

stock_exchange_nobordernotext.jpg
stock_exchange_nobordernotext.jpg

Pacific Coast Stock Exchange

150.00

Called “the Den of the Forty Thieves” by Mark Twain, the hall of the Board of Brokers was was built in 1862 to trade mining stocks during the Silver Boom on Montgomery St. Prior to that, mining stocks had been traded between drinks at the Bank Exchange Saloon on Washington and Montgomery. The exchange moved around the corner to Pine Street after the building was completed in 1930 and operated until 2001.

ABOUT THE SERIES:

The All that Glitters Series draws from San Francisco’s rich history using old photos of notable locations. All images for sale in this series are original ink drawings on archival paper, matted with black matte board, ready to frame. All matted works are 9'“ x 12” (22.86cm X 30.48cm).

Add To Cart